Summer Camps

Summer is a great time for additional enrichment, and there are lots of programs available in the Chicagoland area.

The following organizations attended STAGE’s Annual Summer Fair program:

ArtRoom www.myartrooms.com
Avery Coonley School Summer Program www.averycoonley.org
Beloit College Office of Summer Programs www.beloit.edu/summerprograms
Bricks4Kidz www.bricks4kidz.com/naperville
C2 Education www.c2educate.com
Camp Kupugani Multicultural Summer Camp www.campkupugani.com 
Center for Gifted www.centerforgifted.org 
Center for Talent Development Northwestern Unv www.ctd.northwestern.edu 
Cosley Zoo www.cosleyzoo.org
Dr. Cate’s Flute Camp www.fluteline.com 
DuPage Children’s Museum www.dupagechildrensmuseum.org 
Dycet Research Group www.dycet.com
Fermilab Science Adventures http://ed.fnal.gov/sciadv
Green Earth Institute www.GreenEarthInstitute.org
GreenApple Campus, Inc. NFP www.greenapplecampus.org
Hello Chinese Learning www.hellochineselearning.com
HoneZone Technology Academy www.honezone.com
Joy Of Learning www.eyelevelofnapervillenorth.com
Kid Innovation College www.kidinnovationcollege.com
Loras All-Sports Camp www.lorasallsportscamps.com
Mathnasium of Naperville www.mathnasium.com/naperville or /eola
Morton Arboretum www.mortonarb.org
Music & Dance Suite www.themusicsuite.com
Naper Settlement www.napersettlement.com 
Naperville 203 Summer Music www.naperville203.org
Naperville Park District www.napervilleparks.org 
OPUS www.napOPUS.org
Rosehill Montessori School www.rosehillmontessori.org
Russian School of Mathematics – Naperville www.russianschool.com
School of Performing Arts www.schoolofperformingarts.com  
School of Rock Naperville www.naperville.schoolofrock.com
Sylvan Learning of Woodridge www.sylvanwoodridge.com
Tutoring Center www.tutoringcenter.com   
Warrior’s Edge Martial Arts www.thewarriorsedge.com
West Suburban Educational Associates www.wseatutoring.com
Wildcat Ultimate Frisbee www.nvultimate.com

 

Here are some other programs to consider:
Illinois Math and Science Academy  (grades 3 – 12; registration opens in February and fills fast)
Summer Institute for the Gifted (summer camps throughout the country; ages 4 – 18)
Girls Adventures in Mathematics, Engineering, and Science (University of Illinois, grades 9-12)

Summer Camps for Gifted Kids and Teens (comprehensive source of academic camps throughout the US)